terewproof.blogg.se

Who voices eren in attack on titan english dub
Who voices eren in attack on titan english dub













who voices eren in attack on titan english dub

I mean… nobody knows that! But you get the gist. It’d be dope to be able to know how everything ends. But I’m very excited to see what happens. So, that’s what he’s asked of me, and I am completely cool with that, ’cause that’s what I prefer anyways. But I’ve worked with him on so many other projects, like Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood and Evangelion. And I’m cool with whatever he wants me to do, ’cause he’s the director!ĭoes he ask that of all the voice actors? I’ve worked with Mike McFarland – who’s amazing! – many times, and it’s his preference. That’s a choice that the director also prefers for me as an actor. For me as an actor and a performer, going into the booth cold allows me to be in that moment so much more than if I knew what was going to happen the next day in recording. I prefer not to read the manga until after I’m finished with that portion. Sometimes, there will be a discussion of how that scene should be played, but most of the time, I do get it O.K. But sometimes, the director has a different take and I’ll get different suggestions. Going in first, I’ll play her as I understood the scene to be. So, in order to expand my imagination, I try to re-read some of the scenes from the manga that I’ll be acting out. It doesn’t have a lot of animation attached to it. In Japan, when we record, a lot of times it’s based on animatics. When you prepare for this role, is it best to to stick with the script and what the director asks? Or do you do outside research, looking at the manga – or the original version of the anime, in Trina’s case? That love and devotion – I’m very lucky to have had have that in my life. So, that sort of pack mentality is totally something I relate to. I come from a big family, and I was raised in single-parent household with four kids, and it was totally us against the world. For me, the most relatable aspect would be her devotion to the unit – to the family unit. Trina: I feel like Mika as a character is so dynamic ,and she has so many sides. In that part, I feel very connected with her, and I think I was able to reflect that in the acting. I can understand her feelings about not being able to express yourself verbally. But in the sense that she has a hard time expressing herself – and in words especially – I think I’m so much like her. Yui: Unlike Mikasa, I’m not strong, nor cool. She’s a really interesting character, and I love her.Īre there specifics aspects of Mikasa you found you could relate to in your performance? But the world she lives in doesn’t allow for that obviously. On the inside, she really is vulnerable, and she really is sweet, and she wants to be. All of her strength, and all of her bravery, and coolness… it’s all in order to maintain the well-being of her adopted family units, since her family is gone. People frequently perceive her as emotionless, and I think that’s incorrect. And she did make a choice – in that moment, in that scene – that she wanted to live and that she wanted to fight. I think that Mikasa, as a character, endured so much when she was younger. That’s where her feelings for Eren – wanting to protect him all the time – and her love for her scouts came from. And she became cool, calm and collected in order to protect herself. What she went through when she was a child… witnessing her parents being killed in front of her… she became strong. Yui: She’s very strong and very cool, but her strength and coolness does come from her weaknesses. Having had to live with Mikasa for this long, how would you both describe her as a character?

who voices eren in attack on titan english dub

Yui Ishikawa: We did a panel together, only the day before yesterday.

who voices eren in attack on titan english dub

The anime debuted four years ago, at this point, but have you two ever seen each other in person prior to today? In an exceptionally rare joint interview here, the two actresses share their insights on the character, the show, and the unique particulars of their multinational, multi-media craft. Yui Ishikawa plays the heroine in Japan, while Trina Nishimura plays her for American audiences. At Anime Expo this year, however, two of Attack on Titan scene-stealer Mikasa Ackerman’s voices were on hand to promote the series’ long-awaited second season. In the realm of anime dubbing, voice actors hardly ever get to meet their counterparts.















Who voices eren in attack on titan english dub